Current Rank:
MMA Current Record:

165 CM / 5’5″
58 KG / 128 LBS
New Zealand
#2 UFC
24 Wins, 9 Loss


Engage Athlete and UFC Flyweight, Kai “Don’t Blink” Kara-France fights out of Auckland, New Zealand and has an impressive 24-9 pro record. Currently ranked #2 in the UFC Flyweight Division.

Kai was a part of The Ultimate Fighter (TUF) 24, with the only knockout of the season in his first bout of the tournament when he knocked his opponent out with one punch, 34 seconds into the first round.

After his overwhelming success in the Oceanic region Kai was added to the UFC’s roster in July 2018 and made his UFC debut in December 2018. True to his moniker, ‘Don’t Blink’ has established a reputation for his precision and power and has banked 24 professional wins, comprised of 12 knockouts and three submissions.

Result Opponent Event Method
Win Askar Askarov UFC Fight Night: Blaydes vs. Daukaus Decision (unanimous)
Win Cody Garbrandt UFC 269 TKO (punches)
Win Rogério Bontorin UFC 259 KO (punches)
Loss Brandon Royval UFC 253 Submission (guilltoine)
Win Tyson Nam UFC Fight Night: Felder vs. Hooker Decision (Unanimous)
Loss Brandon Moreno UFC 245 Decision (Unanimous)
Win Mark De La Rosa UFC Fight Night: Andrade vs. Zhang Decision (Unanimous)
Win Raulian Paiva UFC 234 Melbourne Decision (Split)
Win Elias Garcia UFC Fight Night 142 Decision (Unanimous)
Win Xiaoyu Shi Glory of Heroes - New Zealand vs. China Submission
Win Huoyixibai Chuhayifu WLF - W.A.R.S. 19 Decision (Unanimous)
Win Qileng Aori WLF - W.A.R.S. 14 Decision (Unanimous)
Win Ze Wu WLF - W.A.R.S. 13 TKO
Win Rodolfo Marques Hex Fight Series 8 KO (Punch)
Loss Tatsumitsu Wada Rizin 3 - Rizin Fighting World Grand Prix 2016: 2nd Round Decision (Unanimous)
Win Crisanto Pitpitunge PXC - Pacific Xtreme Combat 52 TKO (Punches)
Win Josh Duenas PXC - Pacific Xtreme Combat 50 TKO (Punches)
Win Shantaram Maharaj K-Oz Entertainment - Bragging Rights 7: Resurrection TKO (Punches)
Win Dindo Camansa MIMMA - Malaysian Invasion: Mixed Martial A'rr KO (Punches)
Win Ik Hwan Jang PRO Fighting - PRO FC 10 TKO (Punches)
Loss Jumayi Ayideng Kunlun Fight 18 - Night of Cage Fighting Decision (Unanimous)
Loss Mark Striegl MIMMA - Malaysian Invasion 2: Grand Finals Submission (Rear-Naked Choke)
Loss Gustavo Falciroli AFC 9 - Australian Fighting Championship 9 Submission (Brabo Choke)
Win Tieyin Wu Kunlun Fight 1 - World Tour Decision (Unanimous)
NC Gustavo Falciroli AFC 7 - Australian Fighting Championship 7 No Contest
Win Tieyin Wu World Team USA - Fight for Peace Submission (Guillotine Choke)
Win Yudi Cahyadi BFC - Bandung Fighting Club Decision (Unanimous)
Win Ho-Joon Kim PRO Fighting - PRO FC 8 KO (Head Kick)
Loss Danaa Batgerel Legend FC - Legend Fighting Championship 11 Decision (Unanimous)
Win Caleb Lally Rage in the Cage - MMA Fighting Championship Decision (Unanimous)
Win Sam Chan Legend FC - Legend Fighting Championship 10 Submission (Guillotine Choke)
Loss Agustin Delarmino Legend FC - Legend Fighting Championship 8 KO (Punches)
Loss Chad George The Cage 2 - USA vs. New Zealand KO (Punch)
Win Ray Kaitiana SCF - Supremacy Cage Fighting 7 TKO (Punches)