Height: 165 CM / 5’5″
Weight: 58 KG / 128 LBS
Nationality: New Zealand
Current Rank: N/A
Weightclass: Flyweight
MMA Current Record: 17 Wins, 7 Loss


Kai Kara-France is a MMA fighter out of Auckland, New Zealand and the #1st ranked Pro Mens Bantamweight in Australia and New Zealand region.

After his overwhelming success in the Oceanic region, France’s addition to the UFC’s roster last July 2018 came as little surprise. True to his moniker, “Don’t Blink” has established a reputation for his precision and power. The 25-year-old has banked 17 professional wins, comprised of nine knockouts and three submissions.

The newly-signed Kiwi flyweight will make his promotional debut against Iranian-born Australian Ashkan Mokhtarian at UFC Adelaide on December 2.


Result Opponent Event Method
Win Xiaoyu Shi Glory of Heroes - New Zealand vs. China Submission
Win Huoyixibai Chuhayifu WLF - W.A.R.S. 19 Decision (Unanimous)
Win Qileng Aori WLF - W.A.R.S. 14 Decision (Unanimous)
Win Ze Wu WLF - W.A.R.S. 13 TKO
Win Rodolfo Marques Hex Fight Series 8 KO (Punch)
Loss Tatsumitsu Wada Rizin 3 - Rizin Fighting World Grand Prix 2016: 2nd Round Decision (Unanimous)
Win Crisanto Pitpitunge PXC - Pacific Xtreme Combat 52 TKO (Punches)
Win Josh Duenas PXC - Pacific Xtreme Combat 50 TKO (Punches)
Win Shantaram Maharaj K-Oz Entertainment - Bragging Rights 7: Resurrection TKO (Punches)
Win Dindo Camansa MIMMA - Malaysian Invasion: Mixed Martial A'rr KO (Punches)
Win Ik Hwan Jang PRO Fighting - PRO FC 10 TKO (Punches)
Loss Jumayi Ayideng Kunlun Fight 18 - Night of Cage Fighting Decision (Unanimous)
Loss Mark Striegl MIMMA - Malaysian Invasion 2: Grand Finals Submission (Rear-Naked Choke)
Loss Gustavo Falciroli AFC 9 - Australian Fighting Championship 9 Submission (Brabo Choke)
Win Tieyin Wu Kunlun Fight 1 - World Tour Decision (Unanimous)
NC Gustavo Falciroli AFC 7 - Australian Fighting Championship 7 No Contest
Win Tieyin Wu World Team USA - Fight for Peace Submission (Guillotine Choke)
Win Yudi Cahyadi BFC - Bandung Fighting Club Decision (Unanimous)
Win Ho-Joon Kim PRO Fighting - PRO FC 8 KO (Head Kick)
Loss Danaa Batgerel Legend FC - Legend Fighting Championship 11 Decision (Unanimous)
Win Caleb Lally Rage in the Cage - MMA Fighting Championship Decision (Unanimous)
Win Sam Chan Legend FC - Legend Fighting Championship 10 Submission (Guillotine Choke)
Loss Agustin Delarmino Legend FC - Legend Fighting Championship 8 KO (Punches)
Loss Chad George The Cage 2 - USA vs. New Zealand KO (Punch)
Win Ray Kaitiana SCF - Supremacy Cage Fighting 7 TKO (Punches)